Skip to content

Ostracizing Myself From the Craft Beer Community: Food Pairing – Coors Light and a Hamburger

May 12, 2010

Coors Light and Hamburgers. It’s as good as any match made in heaven, or heck, even one made on okcupid.com. I impulsively purchased a 6 pack of Coors Light. In cans, nonetheless.I whipped up a super secret hamburger recipe consisting of various top secret ratios of rosemary, thyme, sage, cayenne pepper, bread crumbs, and… Coors Light. I dressed the burger with some red pepper flakes and mustard. To sit tall and proud next to the burger, I cooked some jerk green beans.

Finally, I poured a can of Coors Light into my pint glass and sat down to eat some delicious grub.

The slight sourness imparted in the flavorful burger was washed down with some nice light bodied Coors Light. Unfortunately, I will admit mistakes. The spicy jerk green beans may have been a little too much for the light lager to handle, but I do make mistakes often as seen on  Joe Fail.

Without going into a self-righteous tirade, it was a delightful meal that I enjoyed after a long day fixing hospitals. Don’t be ashamed. I know most craft beer drinkers do enjoy all beer. Grab that Coors, or Budweiser and embrace the wonderful American made beers that exist.

And for all you Coors Light devotees, don’t listen to beer snobs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    May 13, 2010 1:50 pm

    A hamburger on sliced wheat bread? Classic.

Leave a Reply

