Skip to content

Can’t Wait for the Burger King Whopper Bar to Serve Beer

August 3, 2010

Who doesn’t want a Flame Broiled Premium Dining Experience?  I know I do.  It seems that the Whopper Bar in Midtown is now open (Midtown Lunch, New York Times Blog).  Unfortunately, they don’t have their liquor license and that’s expected sometime mid-August.  I’m debating whether or not I should go now, or experience it without the beer.  Maybe, I’ll do both.

I’m thinking beer options will start out as normal offerings at a place like this, mainly Budweiser and Bud Light.  Let’s hope they get savvy and maybe some local brews could end up here.  I would kind of love a Brooklyn Lager with a Whopper.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

