Skip to content

Resolutions That Are Sticking – Brooklyn Brown Ale

January 20, 2012

There are certain beers and/or complete styles  that each of us just don’t like.  For me, it happens to be brown ales.  I know.  How can I love beer and not love browns?  Read on.

It’s  not that I don’t enjoy them from time to time.  There are some that I do enjoy like a Dogfish Head Palo Santo Marron.  Yes, I know.  I heart the mumbling under your breath, “it’s not really a brown ale.”

But, as a part of my New Yearreel resolution to enjoy more beer out of my comfort area, I decided to buy a Brooklyn Brown Ale.

So what do I think?

I got this beer from – you can purchase  this from almost anywhere… seriously.

You would like this beer if:

  • You like chocolate
  • You like roasting things
  • You’re sweet, in a residual way

You would not like this beer if:

  • Being bitter in life is what you do
  • Brooklyn is so overrated (reference to BA thread)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

