Skip to content

Homebrewing for Thanksgiving: A Cream Ale

November 2, 2012

Brewing a Cream Ale from Midwest Supplies to drink during Thanksgiving.  I promise you, I’m not being paid by them.  I just happen to like them and Northern Brewer as my go-to supply places.

Cream Ale’s are great gateway beers for people who don’t necessarily like homebrew or enjoy lager like characteristics.  They can be pretty close to Kolsch, which is an ale with lager characteristics.

I do need to rack it into the secondary fermenter to clear it up a bit and then bottle it.  I’ll let you know what it’s like in awhile and if the father-in-law enjoys

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

